Mindfulness

Good morning! I hope everyone has had a great week so far! I’ll be sharing another article I’ve found with you today because I’ve had to turn in 5 essays in the span of 3 days. 😭

Now this article is really fantastic! It outlines different ways to be mindful, which is something I love working on.

Check it out:

http://www.socialworker.com/feature-articles/practice/mindfulness-10-lessons-in-self-care-for-social-workers/

Which is your favorite lesson in the article? Mine is a tie between the attention to the small wonders and the social support. I love stopping for a few moments and noticing all of the amazing things around me-the sunset, the sound of birds chirping, the breeze against my face. And I also love spending time with my friends and family, and I’m not afraid to ask for their attention. I’m just grateful that they always give me the attention if I ask. 💜

Comment below or connect with me about what you thought about the article!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

